PDA

View Full Version : Also Worried About Heart Problems

Jvanben4
02-03-2013, 07:56 PM
I'm a little comforted to know that I'm not the only one who worries about something being wrong with my heart. When I can think rationally I know that I'm being overly sensitive to physical sensations like chest tightness and my arm feeling a little pain but when it occurs it's terrifying and I continually check my pulse. Eventually I end up retreating to my bed and try to go to sleep to escape it. Does anyone have any tips on how to alleviate this fear? I sure could use some help. CBT work or any specific meds? I started seeing a new doctor but he seems to only be concerned about treating depression and put me on a drug that's supposed to be a mood stabilizer. I'm no doctor but I think he may be wrong in assuming I'm manic depressive. Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thank you.

nickaepi
02-05-2013, 06:39 AM