PDA

View Full Version : fed up with all of this.... caution slight vulgarity

FallenAnx
06-04-2007, 12:17 PM
guys im gona vent on here i hope you dont mind....
Life has been a little stressful atm for me Im a college student at a local community college and ive been dreaming/wanting to get the hell out of my hometown for as long as i can remember. And then I develop this FUCKING anxiety disorder. I figure hey ill get through this no problem its just one of lifes steping stones. BULLLSHHHIIT Ive been to doctors to check out if anything is wrong with my heart, head, whatever... Always get "everything is fine your completely healthy just keep taking your pills to help when your anxious" ( guess what they don't do shit) For example explain how I can be having a great dream to be woken up to my heart racing, my limbs tingling, oh shit another panic attack. AT SIX IN THE MORNING FOR NO REASON. I have tried acupuncture, meds(not antidepressants), hypnosis, therapy (which im beginning to think is complete and utter bullshit), even spiritual healing. NOTHING HAS HELPED. If your all wondering why Im finally so pissed off its because I got into the school that I applied to and Im nervous as all hell to move out of state completely on my own with this DISORDER I have. Here If I have a panic attack or anything I have someone close by that I can always confide in when I move how am I going to handle it, or cope with it when Ill be 1000miles away from home. The worst thing is my panic attacks DO NOT happen during the day theyre almost always a nightly occasion( Im actually getting to the point where i cant sleep more then 4hrs without being woken up to my heart racing) .... back on topic. Im scared shitless of moving away and not being able to handle this on my own. Because when I move I will be alone no friends no family WHOLE new environment.