PDA

View Full Version : Separation Anxiety

bobrob
05-28-2007, 03:18 PM
Hello....I'm Rob...I figured I would try telling my story to pass the time...as I will explain why. But first some background information..

I am currently a college student trying to find his way in life. I've picked a potential career but although enjoyable it does not look to be profitable. This causes me great anxiety at times as I have been relying on my parents and summer jobs to take care of my financial situation while in school.I have one year left in school to make a decision of whether or not to stick to the career or try something else (I always seem to be jumping to different career ideas). All I want in life is a decent income close to friends and family...but with my chosen career I may have to move out of state.

I have been in a relationship with a wonderful girl for nine months now and it has helped me greatly. We have spent countless days together over the past school year (so much so that unfortunately I cut off time spent with some of my buddies down here.)

However school has let out for the summer and this town has been left a ghost town. My two roommates (which have kept me company ) have left to go back home leaving me alone. I have also started a new job a week ago which has prevented me from visiting my good friends back home for the time being.

The first week 1/2 of being out of school was not too bad as my girlfriend was in town. However she left on a class trip to the carribean which she has been planning for several months. I will not have any verbal contact with her until she comes back 10 days later. I was greatly upset that I did not decide to go with her but I did not have the money and my summer job would not allow me to start three weeks later.