PDA

View Full Version : Coping with symptoms

temperancebrennan
01-18-2013, 09:45 AM
My worst symptoms are losing feeling in my hands, being very fidgety & feeling outside of my body.
It's really distracting me at work. Anyone have any tips on coping with them? I'm finding it really difficult to concentrate & actually do my work.
Any help would be appreciated.

bfsgreg
01-18-2013, 10:11 AM
I know exactly what you mean, i'm dealing with some symptoms as we speak at work-dizzy, light headed,nausea..........
Hang in there they will pass-we will make it through together o.k.-your not alone

temperancebrennan
01-18-2013, 10:18 AM
It's hard to think about work when they happen isn't it?
What sort of job do you do?
I'm trying to read a book to see if that will take my mind off them for a while.
Thank you for your response.

bfsgreg
01-18-2013, 10:27 AM
I'm a manager for a company that sells truck and trailer parts, it's difficult to deal with anxiety because I oversee so much of the company operations and employees that I can't leave.
I also feel like it could be viewed as a weakness if I tried to explain what I am dealing with.

temperancebrennan
01-18-2013, 10:35 AM
Do you take any meds or see a therapist?
I can imagine its hard when you're in charge of so much within the company.
I work in a call centre dealing with motor claims so I can't really leave when I feel awful, but sometimes I just can't handle it well enough & end up leaving :(

bfsgreg
01-18-2013, 10:42 AM
yeah I take lexapro 20mg.......
how about yourself?

temperancebrennan
01-18-2013, 10:49 AM
I'm currently on 100mg Sertraline & 2mg diazepam as & when I need it (basically 3 times a day)
I'm on the waiting list for CBT.
Just had my blood taking to check for B12 & Magnesium deficiencies too, to see if that's a factor.

Quick question; does bfs stand for Bowling For Soup?...

bfsgreg
01-18-2013, 11:04 AM
haha-no it actually stands for my company name bay fleet supply........