PDA

View Full Version : Im new to this but will persevere

phoenix1
01-06-2013, 05:48 PM
Hello folks. Been through a difficult time but would like the chance to help anyone who thinks i might be able to. Also i would like the chance to learn from other people. I am on beta blockers 3 times a day, but am far more functional than i have been when at my worst. I sincerely believe there is a way out from suffering anxiety, but it doesnt necessarily mean that the anxiety has to go completely. There may be some advantages as it can sharpen the senses. Anyway, please drop by and say hi.

mw0929
01-06-2013, 06:52 PM
Hi & welcome!!

AnxietyInstituteSA
01-09-2013, 10:28 AM
Hello! I like your positive perspective and that you're able to set a realistic expectation: to manage your anxiety rather than being anxiety free.

FrankWolfe53
01-09-2013, 12:03 PM
Hello and welcome, I have found that this forum can help sometimes.

phoenix1
01-09-2013, 01:50 PM
THIS MIGHT SOUND LIKE AN OBVIOUS IDEA