PDA

View Full Version : Diagnosis/treatment

SarahL1181
12-26-2012, 09:14 PM
I just found this app to hopefully get some help. I've been really, really anxiously basically since I started college. I've always been a little weird, kinda moody. But now it's like random things really make me crazy. My husband is in the Marines and I'm 19, so he's on the other side of the world and I work and go to school. All of these stressors together are Definitely playing a role, but it's also little things. I can hardly get behind the wheel because I get so upset. I honestly don't know if it's depression or anxiety and I don't know what the best way to be evaluated or diagnosed. I am leaning toward anxiety only because I don't really feel like I need to talk through things, I just can't... It's really hard to explain. And then I don't know if, again, therapy is going to help me any or if a prescription of some sort would be better. Any advice would be appreciated and ideas are welcome. I'm new to this and am not diagnosed so if it sounds like something else, I'd like to research it.

mw0929
12-26-2012, 09:30 PM
Hi & welcome! I am a fellow military wife and understand the stress it can put on you. What symptoms do you experience with your anxiety? How often do you feel anxious?

SarahL1181
12-26-2012, 09:39 PM