PDA

View Full Version : Weird sensation

justconfused
12-25-2012, 08:32 PM
This last week and a half I have been occupied and doing a good job at keeping my mind from making me miserable. But yesterday and today a symptom keeps occuring that has me scared. I described it to a doc last time I went, but it didn't seem to be anything to them from how they acted. The right side of my face feels like it has this strange tingle sensation. Never goes numb, just feels weird. Not exactly pins and needles I can't describe it. It's like it is hot and air is hitting it kinda feeling. This has happened to my right forearm and even once on my right side around the side of my ribs. It freaks me out and makes me think of a stroke or ms or something bad. I have no idea if anyone has experienced anything like it could you please explain if it sounds like it's bad or not.

SunnieDebris
12-25-2012, 08:43 PM
I'm not a doctor, but what you describe could definitely be anxiety. It sounds like your doctor is not very concerned. What does your doctor think about it?

justconfused
12-25-2012, 08:52 PM
I'm not a doctor, but what you describe could definitely be anxiety. It sounds like your doctor is not very concerned. What does your doctor think about it?

They just said it is a symptom of anxiety. It just scares me because my mind says what if it is actually something serious that is getting looked over because I worry so much. I was sent to a neurologist to ease my mind but after going through my history and doing the basic examination she said there was no need for anything further or mri. Everyone tells me they would tell me if they believed something was wrong because they wouldn't want to see anything happen, but I'm saying well I'm feeling these weird feelings not you.

justconfused
12-25-2012, 09:20 PM