PDA

View Full Version : Can ALL these symptoms actually be caused by anxiety?

aidendean
12-16-2012, 04:37 AM
Hello everyone, I'm new to this whole forum concept but I really need some advice and honestly just some piece of mind about these CONSTANT symptoms I've been experiencing for around 3-4 months now, here are the main ones that I'm worried about:
.Always feeling like my body is going to shut down and I won't be able to use it anymore.

. Feeling that I'm only looking out of my left eye even though my right eye vision is completely fine.

. Looking at my body and feeling like its distorted and my bones are going to break easily.

.constant headaches that are a lot different to what I've had in the past.

. Constant weakness/numb feeling in my whole body.

. Whole of right side of body (head to toe) feel non existent and feel strange when I try to move them.

.always forgetting things even though I've just thought about them and a blurred memory about things that happened hours ago.

. An just general behavioural changes, I used to be a upbeat (a little immature) funny happy guy until this suddenly randomly started happening.

I've been to several doctors and to a and e numerous times and every time they've just said its anxiety related, I'm just finding it extremly hard to believe considering the severity of my symptoms. I just feel like in living in some dream world and the past 4 months hasn't actually happened. I'm just scared that the doctors have missed something as my symptoms are getting worse day by day. I've been booked in for an MRI scan of the head and neck but it won't be for months yet. So if ANYONE has any suggestions theories or advice it would be very much appreciated. By the way I'm an 18 year old male with a fairly healthy life style.
Thank you for reading :)

randomanxiety
12-16-2012, 05:29 AM
Hi Aiden,
Most of these are symptoms of anxiety. Are you currently on any medication for anxiety?