PDA

View Full Version : University- anxious!!

emi
12-12-2012, 02:39 PM
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting but really could do with some help.

I've been suffering from anxiety for along time now, and over the past year or so it's gotten really really bad. I'm in an emotionally abusive and controlling relationship and lots of problems with home- my mum is far from the easiest person, and we've had a lot of problems since she was pretty cruel and controlling of me as a child. Also I grew up pretty poor, not much to eat, etc and have been working for the past year to be able to fund myself to go to Uni. Despite all odds, I managed it and got in to do an Anthropology degree.

But as my anxiety has got worse, and my mum kicked me out during the start of term because there wasn't enough space in the house for me, my brother and her (2 small bedroom flat) I managed to find somewhere with student loan luckily. I've had A LOT of problems going in to classes, having panic attacks and not physically being able to actually enter the room itself. I've spoken to my tutors regularly about this, told them the situation. Then four weeks ago I received an email (I didn't have internet and couldn't get access to it) saying I was on probation, and if I didn't reply in two weeks I'd be 'deemed no longer a student'.

I've sent an email today explaining my situation and how Ive tried to get help but they haven't replied as of yet. Its been 2 weeks since the reply deadline. I'm now very stressed and anxious that they'll kick me out. I've finished all my essays in time and caught up with reading for each class I missed, so its not like I can't catch up.

Anyone else had a similar problem?

Thanks for listening!

alankay
12-12-2012, 03:32 PM