PDA

View Full Version : Help! Do I have anxiety??

MitchHuxtable
12-12-2012, 08:04 AM
Right here's my story... I have been having these symptoms for a month now. Firstly I work in a warehouse which involves working under pressure with some heavy lifting and meeting deadlines. So at work a month ago I found myself staring into space and suddenly felt really dizzy as if I was going to pass out... I didn't but I was so worried about this over the whole weekend then back to work Monday it was for me soon as I got there I knew something wasn't right, I felt lightheaded and had no energy whatsoever so I got sent home. then one night I was trying to sleep and I just couldn't then that was when I believe I experienced my first panic attack. I found it difficult to breath heart was racing and really lightheaded, this stopped after a few mins. But then I was obviously worrying about this new extreme symptom. So I went to GP got blood tests done and was given all clear and he said it might be anxiety so he sent me on my way telling me to relax more and signed me off work for 2 weeks. So in those two weeks symptoms improved a lot. But now at work I am very sensitive to bright lights and colours and also noticed my pupil in my eye changes size frequently. I'm so worried I still suffer from a bit of lightheadedness and my head feels a bit tight.
I need your advice as I've read anxiety can cause all these symptoms but I need to know how you all discovered you had anxiety and how it came across etc
Many thanks x

trinidiva
12-12-2012, 08:20 AM