PDA

View Full Version : Caffine or soda giving me problem?

anxiouschild
12-06-2012, 12:35 PM
Before I had this anxiety issue I drank sodas, Starbucks and rockstars pretty regularly now it feels like I can't get thru half a 16oz can of soda with out starting to feel anxiety come on. Also at night I sleep with my girlfriend and I get extremely hot and idk why. But sometimes I get so hot I can't sleep. Is it my medicine?

SunnieDebris
12-06-2012, 01:01 PM
I'm not a doctor so I can't say if it's your meds, but I experience a surge is temperature when I get anxious, so much so that I have to take off clothes and stand in front of a fan to cool down. As for the caffeine, it pumps up your system by releasing adrenalin, so it's really easy for that to contribute to feelings of anxiety. You may want to switch to water or herbal teas.

anxiouschild
12-06-2012, 01:24 PM
Well I still drink quite a bit of water but I think it's just that I like the carbonation. I wish I new of a decent carbonated soda or something with no caffeine. (Other than sprite) and yeah I was just curious if anyone has had some way to help with the heating up factor cause it get so unbearable at night

AceParadox
12-06-2012, 03:41 PM
I was a super heavy caffeine consumer when I had anxiety. I quit for the greater good. But I love the taste of coke. So I switched to caffeine free coca cola. Same taste pretty much. :]

Also, I get the same as you, I get super hot at night. When I was dating, a lot of my girlfriends loved the fact that I was warm because they were all freeze babies, so they'd cling to me at night, but I'd be roasting so it'd be super uncomfortable. Once she would fall asleep on me, I would gently move her over and just sleep on my side with the covers off. Sometimes I'd even have to soak my feet in cold water for a bit to cool down. So happy I'm single these days :D