PDA

View Full Version : recently started feeling anxiety

Chris85
04-30-2007, 03:58 AM
Hi, im a 20 year old student and up until recently i have never suffered from anxiety before. I have been under a lot of strain recently with my studies and last week while at college had a panic attack in the college library which as a concequence had to leave (i realise now thats not what i should have done but it scared me!) after leaving i felt better but was worried about why it happened. Ever since then i have been anxious and the following friday while at home i had such bad anxiety i couldn't sleep control my breathing and was sick with worry. I was scared i was going crazy and was wondering what was happening to me. I went to see my GP last monday and he prescribed me diazepam and anti-depressents. The thing is i don't feel depressed apart from the fact i'm down about this blasted anxiety. The diazepam have helped a lot but i don't want to be taking them for long as they are addictive i'm worried theres something wrong with me. last week i went out with a friend and felt fine no anxiety but as soon as i get home i feel anxious again. the anxiety seems worse in the morning and then get better through the day. i have lost my appetite im still eating reasonably well but not like i did before this stuff happened. I fully sympathise with you folks who also suffer this it is terrible i have never felt so bad in my life when i got the attack last friday. I have got another appointment with my GP in 2 weeks time.

Thanks for listening :) ,
Chris.

JimmyB
04-30-2007, 03:50 PM