PDA

View Full Version : Is it okay To take multiple Antidepressants ?

Amr
11-26-2012, 02:48 AM
Hello i suffer from Major depression and Anxiety and this is my first time to take any pills and am 18

My Doctor prescribed for me 3 antidepressants Which is Faverine 50 mg , Ludiomil 10 mg and Lexotanil 1.5 mg
I have always hated Pills and scared of them. i just want to know is it okay to take these 3 pills together am really terrified and scared
am supposed to take 1/2 a pill of faverine each morning and 1/4 pill of lexomanil morning and night for 4 days and as for ludiomil i will gradually increase the dosage first 4 days 1/4 pill then next two days 1/2 of a pill and next two days 3/4 then 1 pill for the rest days.

Does this sound right ? or safe ?

please Help and give me your advice and knowledge.

alankay
11-26-2012, 05:54 AM
Lexomanil is a benzo(antianxiety) but this sounds like it's being done by a psychiatrist so would say you're fine. This type of poly pharmacy is always done for a reason and usually short term for anxiety/depression that has not responded to monotherapy(one drug). Trust the doc especially if he's a psychiatrist. Make sure you keep in touch with him if you happen to have any kind of bad side effects but bet you'll be OK Alankay.

Amr
11-26-2012, 01:44 PM
Lexomanil is a benzo(antianxiety) but this sounds like it's being done by a psychiatrist so would say you're fine. This type of poly pharmacy is always done for a reason and usually short term for anxiety/depression that has not responded to monotherapy(one drug). Trust the doc especially if he's a psychiatrist. Make sure you keep in touch with him if you happen to have any kind of bad side effects but bet you'll be OK Alankay.

I Really hope i will be fine. i just want the meds to work fast and with minimum side effects. Thanks

alankay
11-26-2012, 02:50 PM
The benzo will work quickly but the AD will take some time but be better in the long run. Alankay

tmdarling
12-01-2012, 02:53 PM