PDA

View Full Version : Is this anxiety?

Str8crew
11-16-2012, 10:02 PM
Ok, so I have had a day from hell! I have been battling panic disorder for about 12 yrs now, ever since my first child was born, but had no clue that was what I had until a few years back, when I finally went to the doc after dealing w/panic attacks and self medicating w/ alcohol or smoking pot. So I was prescribed Lexapro which I took for about 6 months and it seemed to help. Then I moved from IL to AZ yr and a half ago and also got pregnant w/baby #4 so I went off the Lexapro plus needed a doc etc etc. So fast forward to 7 months ago... I had my baby and when she was around 6 weeks old I started having dizzy spells and instantly told myself I have cancer (doesn't matter what symptom or pqin I experience I automatically think the worst and fear death). So finally in August I made an appt w/my doc as then I was also experiencing internal trembling and had experienced 2 panic attacks in 1 week. She prescribed me Zoloft and Xanax for anxiety and panic disorder after my blood work came back normal. I've never had an EKG on my heart or any kind of scan of my head and worry that something more serious is wrong because those other things have not been checked. So now the last few days I am experiencing some like tingly kind of feeling behind my ears .... almost like my head is being massaged kinda (its hard to explain) anyhow, was wondering if this is anxiety related as well? I almost wonder if I felt it once and now its just a constant worry in my head because if I keep myself busy for the most part I don't feel it (8t comes and goes) anyway it really has me convinced now that I'm dying from something .... its terrible I hate living like this. Also I am terrified to take the meds the doc prescribed :/ can anyone else relate?! Thanks for reading through all of this

SunnieDebris
11-17-2012, 01:13 AM
Str8crew,