PDA

View Full Version : Work tomorrow :/

LornaLoo
11-11-2012, 12:22 PM
So it's Sunday night and as usual I am terrified of going to work tomorrow and it's ruining my evening. I feel sick and scared and I hate it!! Wish I could just enjoy life!

becki
11-11-2012, 12:49 PM
What kind of work do you do? I always enjoy Thursday nights cause there is 1 more day of work till the weekend!!! I find once Monday is over its easier. Hope you have a good day at work.

LornaLoo
11-11-2012, 12:53 PM
I'm a graphic designer at a fashion company. Should be a dream job!! Haha. Unfortunately it's a small company and there's a lot of pressure which I can't handle thanks to my anxiety :/ I get really scared of going in, can't sleep the night before and have small panic attacks throughout the day! I like Thursday nights too :) do you work? What do you do? Xxx

Chiliphil1
11-11-2012, 02:10 PM
I hear you, I worked for an insurance company and was completely miserable!

I couldn't even enjoy any time off because all I could think of was that I would have to go back.

The job caused the anxiety for me and so having to keep doing it really didn't help!

I ended up having to quit because it was controlling and ruining my life, I am much happier now. Either way you decide to go, I wish you the best of luck I know exactly what you're going through.

LornaLoo
11-11-2012, 02:33 PM
This is the trouble, I'm constantly dreading going back to work. I feel scared because I've gone straight into a full time job whilst my friends are all having the time of their life at Uni. I'm worried I've given up my childhood too quickly. I hate leaving home everyday. I'm 19 and I still get upset leaving my mum at home. I always feel like I'm not spending enough time with my family because I'm always at work :/
I quit my last job because I thought I hated it but it must have been the anxiety doing the thinking because now I really regret it and wish I could go back :/ hindsight is a wonderful thing, hey?