PDA

View Full Version : Heart, please don't stop.

Brittania
11-10-2012, 11:19 PM
So this is getting pretty bad.

I want to precipitate this by saying two things. Number one is that I am stressed. Number two is that this fear is not something small. It's been my demon for so long, and the sheer shocking terror of it at this point in time is making me unwell emotionally, physically and mentally.

I want to do one thing. I will give you a bit of background, I will then describe my symptoms honestly. Please do not sidestep it, if you see any chance this could have a bad turn out. I'm terrified, and I don't feel well.

About me:

I'm 19 years old. I'm a student, and I live with my partner. He is currently having massive tooth pain which means I have been staying up all night caring for him. I am stressed. I do not feel well, but I will get over it. I had heart tests last year, they put me on some 3 day monitor with two probes on my chest, one near shoulder, one near centre of ribs. They did a blood test. They did an EKG. Nothing showed up.

Here's what I'm having now, one year later:

Awareness of jaw, occasional tiny throb at the very chin and occasional stagnant pain.
Occasional throb through throat.
Sensitive teeth, not affected by touch or movement.
Ears ringing ever so lightly.
Occasional back pain, getting worse and better.
Pain in both breasts.
Arm pain, a slight stabbing pain going down both arms to the hands. Sometimes one arm, sometimes the other, sometimes both.
General chest pain, not significant, but enough to scare me.
Difficulty breathing when exerting myself over very short period of time. If I exercise, I am not afraid, I feel nothing after a long session. If I run upstairs, I'm gasping for air.
Tiredness, blurred vision, occasional throb in head or behind eye.
Digestion issues.
Normally palpitations but surprisingly not so many recently.