PDA

View Full Version : New here, another face question

dizzyjoe
04-16-2007, 11:55 AM
Hi all,

I guess I had more to say than I thought as you can see from below so I decided to just put my question up top and you can read my intro if you'd like. I saw another recent post about face twitching buy I feel a little different from that. For that past 4 or 5 days I've had a "sensation" in only the left side of my face and sometimes my left arm. No twitching or anything, it almost feels numb but it's not kinda hard to explain. I usually think I'm having heart attacks but now I feel like I have a brain tumor (and a heart attack of course). I was just wondering if anyone else experiences weird feelings like these on just one side of their bodies for a prolonged period before I run off to my Dr. saying I need a brain scan. One of my fears by the way is that if I wright everything off as anxiety I may miss early symptoms to a serious problem...
Thanks.

(unexpected intro)
Although I'm new to this forum I've been suffering from anxiety attacks for about 2 years. I can't remember the exact date but it must be almost exactly 2 years ago when I blacked out for a split second and ended up hooked up to an EKG machine in urgent care and have been having attacks ever sense. Mostly mild with the occasional crippling attack which leaves me pretty much out of service for a couple of hours. Triggers I know of are meetings at work and driving especially in traffic. Just Saturday we drove to an event about an hour away and I felt pretty bad most of the way until we hit major traffic for the last 10 miles of the trip. Luckily I've always been able to maintain control but sweat from my palms was practically dripping down the steering wheel and I felt I would loose control and swerve into another car at any moment but we ended up making it safe and sound but my wife had to drive home especially considering I "needed" start pounding beers just to get the attack under control. Funny thing is