PDA

View Full Version : does it ever end??

twinkletoes050503
10-22-2012, 07:37 PM
hi so i am pretty new to the anxiety have only been suffering for a short time i have good days then i seem to have bad mostly all my anxiety is over health concerns and death every little thing such as a sore neck or sore throat seems to turn into something so much bigger like ive got some terrible illness/disease and im going to die then what it is and i just dont seem to be able to control it no matter how many times i say to myself there is nothing wrong with you you are just blowing things out of proportion.
this is anxiety isnt it?? i cant help but think that i have something terribly wrong with me as i am a 28 year old mum to four kids and then all of a sudden bam i have anxiety i cant get my head around how it has just hit me now and now it wont go away.
all these thoughts and everything is driving me crazy i wish it would just go away will it ever go away?? or is this it for me now?

AceParadox
10-22-2012, 08:11 PM
It take time to heal. But yeah that is anxiety. The source of my anxiety was the fear of death. Anything that related to death, dying ect I was uncomfortabel with and felt anxious. My grandfathers nursing home in Tokyo, I felt nervous there. Because I knew these people were nearing the end, and I hated the thought of me when I hit that point. I had to stop watching horror movies where people died gruesome deaths and crap like that. When I get sick with something worse than a cold, like if it's a bad flu I start to freak out thinking it might be something else. :/ it sucks.