PDA

View Full Version : New, need brief advice...anything would help

Tekron
04-09-2007, 10:53 PM
Hi. I am a freshman in college. I didn't date in high school, I didn't have sex. I wanted to find the right girl. After being led on by many girls, and having one seriously bad experience in early high school, I told myself I would definitely wait until I could find some one who was as serious as I was.

When I graduated I immediately found her. Now I'm left extremely panicky and worrysome. Since I've met her, I've spent nearly EVERY DAY with her, minus about 4 days... we've been dating for 7 months now. Probably after abour 2-3 months I got really worried. About 4 months into it however, I became really afraid.

My girlfriend is a very attractive redhead, and she's pretty skinny but very curvatious. This is what worries me. I've already seen a lot of guys stare at her, which bugs me as it is. Even in winter, covered up she's been whistled at. I'm extremely afraid of what's going to happen when the summer hits though. She has all these short skirts and shorts... and tight tank tops and I'm just going to be lost. She also goes away to NH sometimes, up to a week. She is dying for me to take her to the beach.

I'll leave out a lot of the details, but in short I am a very, very sweet caring boyfriend. I know she loves me, and she knows I love her. I always do sweet things for her, but she doesn't do much for me. I think I would worry less if she insured her commitment by being equally as sweet. I always rub her back, or rub lotion on her body. I rub her head, take her places she wants... surprise her with things.. leave love notes around her room... I bought her a diamond ring for no special occasion. I don't think she would cheat on me whatsoever. She is an honest, loyal girlfriend. Yet I still worry about her in insane amount. It bugs the crap out of me sometimes, and her as well.