PDA

View Full Version : this is my first time posting

dawn_brown75
08-31-2005, 05:16 PM
i am 29 years old, i have suffered from panic attacks for 3 years now, it has just taken my life and i feel that i am at a dead end road. i miss everything i use to do. i havent left my home in a very long time. i want my life back. i never went to the doctor before about my panic attacks, it got so bad so quick i have been unable to get there. i just dont know what else to do, any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Rollagirl22
09-02-2005, 08:24 AM
Hi dawn,

i hear your situation. i experienced the same thing. If you want to get your life back then you HAVE to get to a doctor. this condition doesn't get better by itself or just go away. If you cant get there by yourself then you need to ring a friend or relative (anyone you feel safe with) and get them to come pick you up from your house and take you to the doctor. The doctor will be able to give you some form of medication which will give you fast releif.
I had to get my grandma to come pick me up from my house and take me to the doctor because i couldnt even walk out the front door without panicking. she took me to a middle-aged lady doctor who totally listened to me and helped me straight away. A word of advice, try to see a female doctor as they are more sympathetic, i found all the male doctors i saw just thought i was exaggerating my symtoms and basically told me to go home and get over it.

dawn_brown75
09-02-2005, 08:40 AM
THANKS FOR THE ADVISE, IT IS JUST SO HARD GETTING OUT, I DONT TRY BECAUSE I HATE TO PANIC. I HAVE TRIED SO MANY TIMES TO GET A DOCTOR COME SEE ME, JUST SO I CAN GET ON SOME MEDICINE, GET TO THERAPY AND GET BACK ON MY FEET.
I HOPE YOU FIND SOME HELP TOO, IT IS HARD AND I AM THANKFUL TO HAVE FOUND THIS FORUM, IT FEELS GOOD TO BE ABLE TO TALK TO AND READ ABOUT SOMETHING I HAD NO IDEA WAS SO WIDESPREAD. I HOPE TO TALK AGAIN SOON.

Bridgie
09-02-2005, 04:38 PM