PDA

View Full Version : New to Continuos Anxiety and Seeking Help/ Success Stories

RCB0208
10-09-2012, 11:06 AM
Good afternoon.

I have never written into anything like this before and please let me start off by thanking you for listening to my story.

I am 28 year old male and am very social and live an atheletic lifestyle playing 3 different sports a week and i also work out. In December of last year I followed my dreams of becoming an investment manager and joined a firm to start my career. Since joining the firm i have found great success at work but have found it extremely difficult to get through the testing requirements necessary to continue my career. Like many other people, no one wants to be out of work and after having to struggle for so long to find the right fit career wise the fear of loosing it terrifies me. After my first attempt at taking the series 7 i missed passing by 2 questions and failed. 30 days later i retook the exam and passed and felt great relief. The process was extremely difficult emotionally however and i even developed a rash on my hands and feet during the process. the rash eventually went away but after seeing a dermatologist i believe it was a type of eczema caused by stress. since then i have had to take the series 66 and unfortunately i have failed it twice by an extremely small margin and am attempting to retake it later this month.

That is where the serious issues came about.

When i was in college i drank a lot and ate pooring and for some reason developed a fear that id have to go to the bathroom (#2) all the time. this lead me to have mild, mental panic attacks but eventually i got over them and just started to eat better and so forth. So i have a history of being "anxious". *I also HATE flying and the only way i make it through it with xanax my mom gives to me before i fly. What has developed with me over the last month or so is totally different.