PDA

View Full Version : cant take any more :'(

elaz
10-09-2012, 10:48 AM
hi, im new to this site and not really sure how it works but i guess you say how you feel and people reply?... well il try that .
basically im suffering badly with agoraphobia and anxiety, iv been getting counselling for it and have seen doctors ect but nothing seems to be working , all the doctors/counselors say is "go out, take small steps and stay in the situation when the panic sets in." i do try this but every time i do i just get worse and worse to the point of get out/home or collapse and vomit. i have tried telling these people but they dont seem to listen.
this is ruining my life and my daughters and partners. does anybody feel the same or have any advise? i really need help with this :'(

karbear
10-09-2012, 12:24 PM
Hi my name is Kari and I am new to this as well idk if I am even doing this rite.. I have been suffering from panic and anxiety disorder for 8 years now and in the beginning I was totally convinced it was a brain tumor or something else. I just couldn't understand how anxiety can just come on so fast,I would feel dizzy,like I was going to faint,shaky,unreal feeling,tight in the chest,feel as I was dying.. Mine seems to be all in my head(so far) I don't get the who heart attack feeling(thank God)well anyways I was at work today and BAM all of a sudden I felt like I was going to pass out,I got dizzy,shaky,was even walking funny,tingly in the fave and hands,shaky knees,weird vision you name it i felt it... Is there anyone else out there that gets this way??
Thank you for listening
Kari :)

trinidiva
10-09-2012, 01:51 PM
Yes, this happens to me...classic signs of a panic attack!!!! I really dislike those feelings....I am trying to learn to talk myself through time periods like those..

bfsgreg
10-09-2012, 02:22 PM
hi, I to have had exactly the same symptoms that you are experiencing.I believe those are panic symptoms and not anxiety-but makes no difference.