PDA

View Full Version : Moodswings

DragonLilly
10-04-2012, 10:17 PM
Having trouble lately controlling my emotions. I keep going from one extreme to the next.

Some days I'm really calm and indifferent to everything. I'm neither sad or happy, I'm just completely neutral to everything. On these days I come across really cheerful to most people, I talk to everyone in a kind tone and generally agree to whatever is being said, even if don't agree. I feel no interest in arguments so I just say what people want to hear and don't challenge anything.

Then there is a happy me, which is rare. I'm not happy very often so I get really hyped up and go overboard a lot. I have no experience on how to contain my good emotions so I generally annoy everyone. I can't sit still and I get irritable because I get bored easily. I may pick fights with people for my own entertainment since I have no one to talk to and I need the social interaction. While others enjoy my good moods they also get ticked off with me because I don't calm down and I get annoying to them.

Then there's the bad moods. I swear a lot and am rude to everyone. I get this i-don't-give-a-shit-about-anyone attitude and get angry really quick if someone annoys me. I'm on edge and ready to start a fight the moment someone even looks at me the wrong way. I get very narcissistic, and only care for myself, other people just burden me. I'm happy to spend time on my own unless I feel the need to pick a fight and yell at someone, though I do enjoy when others fight back with witty comments. Schoolyard insults only piss me off.