PDA

View Full Version : Not real sure I have the energy to do what's being suggested...

Enduronman
09-30-2012, 10:38 AM
Happy Sunday all!..

As the title line states, I'm not fully confident that I have the mental energy or stamina needed to get involved in another battle in the legal systems again. I was denied my SS disability because I am not 100% disabled and still have both legs, although sore and painful most of the time and literally useless to me in regards to what I do for a living. Chronic pain can kiss my ass! I never really empathized with people that would speak about extreme pain regularly until now. Now I understand them fully. Since January 2, 2006 I was involved in some sort of legal actions or battles within the courts of law here for a total of 3 years, and 9 months. All of the anticipation, apprehension, unknowns, and all of that time being in this legal system took its toll on me, my mind, my body. Out of 6 years, and 9 months, over half of it was some sort of f**kin trainwreck and I was fighting for or seeking to win something legally or by all means necessary. It sucked..it was a drag, a drain, and a slower then a f**kin slug pace and no faster then the speed of dark kinda process. Many of my friends and family are suggesting that I appeal the decision and hire another lawyer, but I quite honestly am not in the mood for yet another f**kin dispute at all. This particular process has been known to take up to 3 years to win..I don't think I have it in me to get re-involved in another mind game or battle of wit. I am thinking about it, but I just don't have the mentality and the physical strength needed anymore..and yes, I did win all of the other flusterkluck court cases but it cost much more then just $'s...I feel the true cost of them now.

yay

Enduronman.

Buttercup
09-30-2012, 02:52 PM