PDA

View Full Version : Brain anurism please help

pawlowski187
09-22-2012, 05:42 PM
So I get headaches and today I started thinking about brain anurisms and then my dimbass googled it and guess what? I'm having a panic attack... Please help me get out of this

StopTheMadness
09-22-2012, 05:57 PM
Hi. Ive obsessed over headaches too. Try to relax. Aneurisms are rare. Headaches are common. An aneurism will feel like the worst headache u have ever had in ur life. Then u die. I doubt having a lingering headache all day is anything like an aneurism. And if u are still alive, i am positive u are having a regular ole headache. Im not a dr, but Im a paramedic and ive never had a patient with one if that makes u feel better.

StopTheMadness
09-22-2012, 06:14 PM
I hope i helped. Just know ur not alone and ur definitely not crazy. Ive worked on am ambulance for YEARS and i KNOW some things just dont happen, and yet i still obsess over the weirdest most impossible medical situations that jist arent happening to me. Lol. Im sorry ur not feeling well :(

pawlowski187
09-22-2012, 07:47 PM
Thank you ... I'm really trying to get it together

StopTheMadness
09-22-2012, 08:44 PM
Sorry for typos. Im using my iphone and i hate auto correct so when my finger taps the wrong key i dont notice til after i post lol.

How are u now? Does ur doctor give u a script for anything prn like a benzo? Usually when i start scaring myself about a particular body part, my xanax will stop me from thinking about weird things.

Also, meditation helps. I have a list of favorites on youtube. There are a lot of guided meditations out there that redirect ur mind and help u to live in the moment instead of thinking "what if..."

pawlowski187
09-22-2012, 11:39 PM
Sorry for typos. Im using my iphone and i hate auto correct so when my finger taps the wrong key i dont notice til after i post lol.