PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety is destroying my life!

jdubb4045
09-12-2012, 07:04 PM
Hello I am new to this so please bear with me. For the past six months I have had severe anxiety. I was recently dianosed with GAD. However I also suffer from social anxiety as well. I am really starting to think that this will never go away! My doctor put me on Buspar, which seems to help a little. I recently went to a pychiatrist and he precribed 25mg of Paxil to go with the Buspar. Honestly I have not started the Paxil because I really don't want to get hooked on all kinds of drugs. The thought alone scares me! I just think I might be losing my mind. I think of the strangest things to be afraid of. It's like my anxiey causes me to be afraid of everything. I swear if I look at my keyboard long enough, my mind will tell me to fear it for some reason. I recently had a panic attack while waiting to get a haircut and had to leave the salon. My hair is going to be down to the floor soon because I am too afraid to go back. I also had a panic attack waiting in line for an oil change. It was the thought of just sitting there and not being able to leave when I wanted. I left the oil shop, but forced myself back later because I was so mad at myself. I struggle to get through the day. I sleep ok lately but have had trouble in the past with night terrors and night panic attacks. I have been doing my job for 15 years with no problems, but lately I struggle to even get up and go. My mind is all over the place! When I talk to people I start to panic and it feels as if I am going to pass out while talking to them. My head spins and I feel floaty until the conversation is over. Will I ever be better? THIS SUCKS!

diamonte
09-13-2012, 01:40 AM