PDA

View Full Version : Fear of becoming schizo

mcornejo
08-25-2012, 02:07 AM
Ey folks my name is mike. I'm new to the four em but not to anxiety. I've been dealing with it for a little over 5 years. Before it I was already suffering from depression. Now I have derealization 24/7 and an intense fear of schizophrenia. For around 3 weeks I've been super afraid of it. I would go on the web so often for symptoms and thoughts etc that now I'm an expert on it. I have gotten to the point where if I hear a noise and I can't find the source of it I freak out. Eventually I just stayed home out of shear exhaustion and fear. Everything would remind me of the schizo. I think of my past and find reasons as to why I must be getting it. Now every time I hear almost any noise I immediately think of someone calling my name. It's become a habit. I'm wondering if anybody has had this experience or anything similar to it. The only thing I can think of that comes close to this is when someone who has gone to war and hears a "beep" from a wrist watch and thinks of a bomb. Sorry for the long post but I seriously need some advice here and want to be thorough. Thx

camilla91
08-25-2012, 02:23 AM