PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here - am i crazy?

bella89
08-20-2012, 12:44 PM
This would be the question I have asked myself over and over.... I'm crazy I know I am my thoughts are crazy but so real and scary. I'm new here and just been diagnosed with anxiety disorder. Current fears heart attack and blood clot my, leg has been hurting for weeks now is this symptom of anxiety? Advice is appreciated I'm new to this disorder and struggling- thank you x

kzac
08-20-2012, 12:52 PM
Hi, your not crazy anxiety is just a bastard! Theres no other way of putting it! I get a lot of muscle tension and at the start of my anxiety achy legs was def 1 of them they could really hurt! I think most of us here have had every disease going or so our anxiety has us think! Ive had mouth cancer stomach cancer numerous heart attacks and even a collapsed lung, lol.

Kellyx

bella89
08-20-2012, 01:02 PM
Hi Kelly.

Thank you for ur reply and making me smile. I have already had two heart attacks in the last week. This disorder is not fun and I am feeling quite ashamed until I found this site I felt like a freak (I still am hahaha) it has brought me some comfort that others feel as I do. The constant worry of dying is exhausting dont you think? I just wish there was a switch. After my attacks I know there stupid but at the time I can swear I will not live another day it comes to the crazy point of calling my fiancé x

dazza
08-20-2012, 01:06 PM
Hi Bella

Out of interest, what makes you think you're having a heart attack?
(Just your mind or do you have physical symptoms?)

Darren

bella89
08-20-2012, 01:09 PM
Hey Darren

It's all real I have chest pain in my left side and then I start to panic. My leg I hurting and has been for a few weeks and main worry is its a blod clot that will travel around my body and cause me to have a heart attacks and my bloody feels fuzzy! Seriously that sounds crazy but it's scares me quite literally to death!

Crazy girl x

zoe.t
08-20-2012, 01:12 PM