PDA

View Full Version : Come so far and now feeling that it is now in the bin

Change_01
08-19-2012, 10:36 AM
Hi,
I am new to the forum. Where do I begin?

A bit about me
I am British Asian. Come from a Single Family Household. Come from a household that barely has any money (on benefits). I am a student and have a counselor, psychologist and on medication. To the outside world, I have a persona to mask my insecurities. I am different character- it is how I coped. In fact, my family don't know I have appointments and on medication.

Come so Far
I come so far. Tomorrow, I got a job interview and I want this job because I need money. I feel like I will mess it up like I mess up everything else in life. To me, this is an opportunity, I want badly. I dont stay unemployed.

Confidence
I lack confidence. I don't have confidence. I always put myself down. For the first time, I feel like I can do something to help with my confidence. My problem is me mam. I love my mum but in many ways I feel she is a block to building my confidence. I want to feel good, I want to take up activities (like going to the gym). I am fat, ugly and disgusting. I want to go to the gym to feel good about myself. I want to change and refresh myself. I feel like it will help my confidence.
I tried to talk to her. It is in one ear and out the other. It is her way and no way.
If I did it behind her back and she found out. I knw what to expect. She will put me down, she will call everyone up and tell them how terrible of a son I am. How bad I am? How humiliated she is? She will do that. It really hurts me. She doesn't see the problem with doing that. I can't reason with her. I want to cry now cos I come so far and now I just taking steps and there is a big block of wood in the way.

Sorry if I don't make sense, I just needed to my thoughts across.

Fashoom
08-20-2012, 02:11 AM