PDA

View Full Version : Hello Newbie here- Need help/advice

John24
08-03-2012, 10:19 AM
Hi Everyone,

I just been to town today with a friend and I thought I would be fine. Wore a light jacket as it was forecast to rain but it didnt. it was just too warm so i took it off.

I was fine until we got to town. its the summer holidays and the place was heaving with children and families. I was really hot and beginning to feel anxious and sweaty. one thing i hate is being sweaty!

Anyways i was forced to carry my coat which had all my stuff in, phone/ wallet. Used cash machine fine . Then my mate started talking to her cousin and i could see that she was busy so I sat on a bench nearby. I could see that it was really busy in town and was feeling more n more anxious and just wanted to get home but we had shopping to do. My friend who was with me handed me a bag of bottles and because i was fiddling about with my coat and wallet I wasnt able to take the bag off her straight away and because she got frustrated with me I was more anxious by this point.

I really thought I would be fine today but then i just got so wound up and hot and flustered that my anxiety kicked in. I never used to get so anxious and its affecting not just me but the people around me. Whats wrong with me? Will i ever be 'normal' again?

Sorry for long post i just wanted to explain whats going on in my life. ive been anxious or had anxiety since a horrible breakup with my girlfriend and i sort of avoided going out to avoid her. Could this be why i worry alot and now suffer from anxiety??

Enduronman
08-03-2012, 12:29 PM
Girl troubles=anxiety..Bingo! What are you doing to help alleviate the anxiety, and how old are you if I may ask sir?..Mate.. What country too?...I got ideas.

Enduronman.

John24
08-03-2012, 01:33 PM
Its not girl troubles lol. Im 24 by the way and im from England

John24
08-03-2012, 01:34 PM
Its not girl troubles lol. Oh and im 24 and from England.

Enduronman
08-03-2012, 01:41 PM