PDA

View Full Version : Personality disorder

chubbs1878
07-30-2012, 06:17 AM
Hey,

I recently got diagnosed with a borderline/abandonment/paranoid personality disorder and after ten more weeks (having spent the best part of 6 months) in a lockdown psychiatric unit I finally feel like I used too, if not a new man.

The medication of quitapean and lamotrigine mixed seems to be a successful combination and I can really see me getting my life back!!!

If your suffering with a personality disorder ( which I still think is not seen as high importance) please consult someone in the medical profession quickly. I was self harming to the point of slitting my wrists and taking heavy over doses, and now because of persistence I seem to be getting my happy ending.

Feel free to reply to this thread for advice or any help at all, I'm not a medical professional but I'm sure having been through it I can point you in the right direction

Chubbs

daisy84279
08-14-2012, 09:07 AM
Hi chubbs. What were your symptoms? I'm nothing like I used to be as a child. I'm wondering if I have a personality disorder as well.

miss_mac666
08-14-2012, 07:49 PM
hey there, i too have borderline personality disorder a well. i could use help... or someone to talk to.

MelissaK9174
12-07-2012, 02:09 PM
I was just informally diagnosed this morning with Borderline Personality Disorder, PTSD, avoidant personality and of course, anxiety. This was by the intake therapist. She set me up to see the psychologist next Wednesday for an official diagnosis (and medication). I guess maybe the official diagnosis is just a mere formality being that she felt pretty sure these were my labels.

So this afternoon I've been reading on BPD and it makes me sound like a horrible person. I'm pretty disturbed by the description of the disorder.

fred53
12-07-2012, 02:53 PM