PDA

View Full Version : I'm doing the best I can.

miss_mac666
07-23-2012, 10:30 AM
I have been battling anxiety and depression for over 10 yrs. I find that as I got older, the worse it got. I need help and I am terrified my boyfriend is going to leave me if it doesn't get better... I have GAD, Panic Disorder, PTSD, Emetophobia, Agoraphobia, among a few other disorders. I feel life is to short to be dealing with all this. No one understands... My family treats me like a big effin joke. I do not know what to do anymore. My boyfriend doesn't know how to help me. He feels just as bad as I do, I guess... I need help. I have no one other than my boyfriend and I think he's fed up with me. So alone. Sad. Hating who I am.

Suzzy
07-23-2012, 02:36 PM
I know exactly how you feel... i have Emet, agoraphobia, GAD and panic disorder, oh and chronic hyprventilation! It totally sucks. Im actually married (only since last september) and i constantly worry about how my poor husband must feel being 'stuck' with me! I worry a lot about him eventially getting fed up with me and leaving me. But he has always said he loves me no matter what and im sure your boyfriend feels the same way about you! If he didnt want to be with you, then he wouldnt be! To be dealing with so many disorders at once is soooooo hard and i often feel pretty pissed off that life has dealt me these cards. But i also know that thinking along those lines is only going to make me worse... Just got to accept what you're dealt with i guess and handle it as best as you can. In the end it'll make us much stronger people than all those 'normal' people! :) But i totally get it... i HATE what ive become and it has made me pretty depressed and very lonely - all my friends have given up on me even if my husband hasnt! Anyway, if you want to talk or whatever feel free to message me! You are NOT alone. x

pawlowski187
07-24-2012, 12:43 AM
Great comment suzzy :)

Suzzy
07-24-2012, 12:51 AM
Ah, thanks Pawlowski! :)

miss_mac666