PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone been in this similar situation before?

chugalug
07-12-2012, 09:40 PM
Hello! I'm new to the forum and I'm a student and I'm having my summer break at the moment :-) I was recently (a month and a half ago) diagnosed with anxiety. I'm currently seeing a psychiatrist and I'm on low dosage of valdoxan and seroquel. I am to take Xanax when necessary. So every now and then before I go out with my friends I will pop a xanax to make me calm. My psychiatrist never actually told me what kind of anxiety I had but I believe I do have generalized anxiety disorder.

After approx 2 weeks I felt like I was kind of back to my normal self, I was able to go out with my friends and have a good time but I had to take xanax(0.5mg) before I went out.