PDA

View Full Version : Am new and desperate

donna80
02-10-2007, 02:11 PM
I have been battling with depression and anxiety for 5 years, Some of my symptoms are as follows:
Constant foggy head.
I'm forgetfull and my thoughts aren't sharp.
Heavy, thick feeling in head, almost pressure-like.

I dont know what to do.. . I had meds before they did not help me if anything made me worse.. I had my second daughter 7 weeks ago all normal (cept after i had heamorged as i had retained placenta) im 26, i am with her dad but we live apart as he wont move here as he is in a steady good paid job and has his own house and i wont move there as its 200 miles away from my safe zone!! i did try it for 3 weeks but all the below was going on..

I'm always disconnecting myself from reality by daydreaming and literally playing out different situations in my head with conversations and everything. This is hard to explain and I understand daydreaming is good for you, however I feel I'm doing it too much, but it's uncontrollable.
I'm Irritated by everything and I feel put-out by everything and everyone. I have no patience, a quick temper and can blow a fuse over the smallest things.
I'm uncomfortable around people and I'm always concerned what they are thinking of me and can never concentrate long enough to actually hear what they might be saying to me in a conversation.
Slight feelings of paranoia, like someones watching me or talking ill about me.
I'm always tired and sapped of energy. Sometimes I fight off sleepiness during the day etc. I've wondered if I may have a sleep disorder? Sometimes my sleep is deep with vivid dreams, other times I lay my head down and the next thing I know it's time to get up.