PDA

View Full Version : Cant eat!!!

sharjen
07-07-2012, 03:46 AM
His is driving me nuts!! Every time I eat I itch for hours- doc doesn't know if it's allergy or anxiety as I have no rash- its doing my head in
Anyone had this???
Suggestions please

Amy1986
07-07-2012, 05:47 AM
Where does it itch? Is it certain foods? Are you anxious about anything specific ATM?

sharjen
07-07-2012, 06:09 AM
I seem to be anxious all the time - always got tremors and palpitations- and the itching is face and arms mainly with bits on chest- and it's everything I eat yesterday it was toast- I'm 43 yes old and always eat toast but 20 mins later I was itching its getting to the stage I don't want to eat cos of it- any thoughts?

Amy1986
07-07-2012, 06:32 AM
Hmmm only thing it might be is a mild wheat allergy or intolerance but I'm no doctor :)

When I'm anxious I scratch my chest but think its more of a comfort thing, my skin does get very dry too though, scratch my head to the point if pain when I panic which is pretty rare.

Maybe you should try and see a dermatologist? :)

Buttercup
07-07-2012, 06:38 AM
Have you had allergy testing? It can identify what you are allergic to.

ivanas757
07-07-2012, 06:52 AM
I've been getting this lately. What medication are you on? A lot of people itch from medicine. I felt like mine might have been related to sugar but it has happened often enough I cannot pin point it . And therefore I just tell myself its the medicine or just plain anxiety. Once you convince yourself its the food you stop eating. Try telling yourself its something else . Like your medicine? That way you know it won't harm you. Have your tried BENADRYL an does it go away? If it does then just go on that for a while. Mine didn't really. So I knew mine was more of a panic.

sharjen
07-07-2012, 08:23 AM