PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety sucks !

Long Haired Rob
06-30-2012, 06:37 AM
I'm new to this , and slowly I feel like I'm running out of options :(

My story is in August 2011 , I was at work and I suffered the worst anxiety attack I have had to date , light headed , chest pain , fizzy/pins&needles in both my arms , short of breath , things which I'm sure everyone who reads this has experienced before once , I went to the doctors on the same day and he told me exactly what had happened and that I had , had an anxiety attack , back then I felt like I didn't worry about anything other than the normal things such as health and diet and such , but nothing near what I worry about nowadays , anyway I went to see my GP again and he gave me a self help book from the NHS which I read two pages into and threw away as it stated that anxiety becomes worse when you think about it, (or something along those lines) HA! , after losing the self help book I felt as I was worry free for at least two months and then , on october 22nd i lost a family member close to me which sent me down a dark path of drink which lasted around three weeks , coming out of that wasn't easy but I can tell you now it does not help!!

Since that day my anxiety has slowly been creeping up on me and making life a lot harder to enjoy , some days I lose feeling to anything , lose touch with reality , I feel alone, lost in my own mind , fighting a losing battle against myself !! I have propanalol which was given to me through prescription and I havn't taken one since I took one and it gave an attack ! If anyone else has the same then some advice on them would be great !!

Like I said right at the start (sorry for the mass post) ANXIETY SUCKS and any advice would be great :)

alankay
06-30-2012, 09:01 AM