PDA

View Full Version : Extreme anxiety. Need suggestions.

wantmylifeback
06-27-2012, 01:31 PM
I would like to share a little bit of my story if people dont mind reading it and helping me out.

Im a 22 year old male. Ive struggled with social anxiety for the majority of my life, and I really dont know the cause of it when I was younger. Ive been on medication for the majority of my life. High school was hard for me socially, but i pulled through. I graduated high school and had girl friends and what not and always saw myself as a good looking guy. Girls liked me. At about 19, my skin began to break out with acne. From 20-21 my life was rough. I was going no where and all I was doing was smoking weed, working, and being miserable about my face. I decided to make a change and leave my "friends" and focus on me. My skin cleared up right at my 21st bday. Life was great and having flawless skin was only something i dreamt about.