PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

Lisa123
06-07-2012, 12:30 AM
Hello all, my name is Lisa and I am new to this forum. I am 24 and live with panic disorder, agoraphobia, ocd and hypochondria. I don't really have any friends in my life that understand what I go through so I am really looking to make some new friends who understand what it's like, some people I can talk to and learn from, and also help if I can.I have never been on a site like this so I feel a bit awkward and don't know what else to say so I will leave it at this for the time being. Thank you =)

fisher
06-07-2012, 02:27 AM
Hello lisa,i have only just joined aswell,i have a health phobia and can get anxiety,horrible thing to have,i am going into hospital on the 17th july to have a c section because cant deliver my baby natural so can u imagine how i feel now i am so scared,i am thinking the worst now that something is going to happen,so how long have you been suffering hun?x

Lisa123
06-07-2012, 11:45 AM
I can definitely sympathize with the health anxiety. I am constantly focused on a new disease our health problem that I am convinced I have. It currently it a brain tumor that I am worried about, or brain to problems in general. My doctor insists it is just anxiety and it might be but I can't get it out of my head that there is something wrong with my brain. I am sorry you are going through this, it is a very difficult situation I can only imagine being pregnant would intensify these fears, but I will be sending good thoughts your way and hey if you need anyone to talk to feel free to send me a message anytime. I have been suffering from all of this for as long as I can remember but it has intensified in the past 6 months.. I really do wish the best for you though, it's tough dealing with this but hopefully you have found some help on here =)

EMZ
06-09-2012, 11:22 AM
hello. Can i ask what your ocd symptoms are?

alankay
06-09-2012, 11:40 AM