PDA

View Full Version : Tired/heavy legs

matrix123
06-06-2012, 03:32 AM
Hello,
I'm new to this anxiety stuff and it's been pretty bad :(

2-3 months ago my main worry was heart attack...because I felt fatigued, had palpitations, missed beats, difficulty breathing, had sweaty hands and feet, etc. About 6 weeks ago I had a full check up and the doctor assured me that my heart was fine. She prescribed me Xanax to take as needed to help with anxiety. Since then I've had almost no palpitations, missed beats, etc and I'm not worried about heart attack.

However, I have developed other symptoms that make me even more worried. These symptoms include numb fingers, kind of numb arms, heavy/tired legs which scare the hell out of me (MS fear). Biggest issue I have is a kind of numb/heavy/tired leg (mostly the left one). It's not really numb, but feels strange and like I would not be able to walk...however I can walk normally.

First time it was this bad was 2 weeks ago when I drove 4 hours to see my family and was really anxious...I couldn't sleep properly there...had stomach cramp and both legs were really heavy/tired. I though I would not be able to drive back...but actually I did.

Second time was yesterday. It started with a numb feeling on my arm/fingers and I got anxious...later during the day my left leg got kind of numb/heavy/tired and I though I would not be able to walk back at home (although I did). When I got home I also had a bad stomach. I didn't slept well, but when I woke up it felt OK for some minutes. Later I got the same feeling. I'm at work now and it feels numb/heavy/tired.

When I try to be rational, I think it must be anxiety because along with it I get the stomach issues and it gets worse when I'm anxious. However can't stop thinking that it may be MS :(

Update: I took a Xanax in the morning and have been feeling better now

matrix123
06-06-2012, 08:24 AM
Anyone with similar symptoms???

Buttercup
06-06-2012, 08:51 AM