PDA

View Full Version : Coping with anxiety without medication?

tokishone
05-31-2012, 10:13 PM
I'm new to the thread so if this belongs somewhere else, i'm sorry. I just need to find ANYONE else who feels the same way I do right now. I'm at my wits end....

Anxiety has been a nightmare. First it was stupid government crap (New World Order stuff) and now I've got zombies on the brain (thank you Miami Face-eater). I need some medication before I'm not able to function properly. I've been keeping my worries from my family and my boyfriend because I don't want to sound stupid but I am having another one of my break-downs where I cry and feel like there is no hope and I feel afraid. I'm not going to lie because I just want to get it all out for once, but I've contemplated Suicide because I've been afraid of my anxieties coming to fruition. I don't know what to do anymore.... Please tell me I'm not alone in this right now...

hopeNfaith88
05-31-2012, 10:50 PM
Its alright, i can completely understand. Ive been really anxious for the last few weeks and all this zombie shit has me terrified that the worlds about to end or something, and i tell myself that my anxiety has been from my body predicting that something bads about to happen. Crazy right? Its nuts lol. I would go talk to your doctor about it. Theres fast acting meds that can help your anxiety. We both should stop being so creative!

But just in case, watch zombieland and all the walking dead episodes that you can, take note of strategies used and prepare!!!
Never hurts to have a plan jus in case right heh

brittany09
06-01-2012, 08:12 PM