PDA

View Full Version : creativity and anxiety

guivolution
01-23-2007, 05:21 AM
..take this occasion to present myself.. I'm new.. Guido!!
also to post an interesting subject I came across lately: relation between creativity and mood disorders.. It's very confusing, I guarantee, since creativity is very aleatory and the vastity of mental problems related with disorders, but, for what anxienty is concerned, some sources value the opinion that there's a positive correlation between Anx&creativity, some others seems to say the opposite..

I'm a writer and composer, I have to believe the first, what about you?

Jeordie
01-23-2007, 05:31 AM
Hey Guido, are you italian? Me too.

Would you do the both of us a favour?
I posted a topic on creative anxiety here:
http://www.anxietyforum.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1304

Why don't you post what you think about the matter. I believe you know what I'm talking about there.
Laters.

Jeordie
01-23-2007, 05:34 AM
Ps: about the correlation anxiety/creativity, you can well believe I don't know what the f%$% to think. Heh. But see you on that topic of mine (not that it is better than yours, but I need answers!!! and by the way we're talking about the same thing).

guivolution
01-23-2007, 06:03 AM
hey man.. I definitely feel your pain, reading about it gives me mixed feelings though. Somehow it comes easier trying to understand something so similar to my experience through stranger eyes, than parading the excruciating, inner and awful journey I've been stepping on the last few years.. I can only ask you a few more questions.. how long you've been through this period? was it always like this..

I know the desperation that comes from not beeing capable of enjoying what is sometimes the most powerful form of expression..

tell me more

jitters
01-23-2007, 02:41 PM