PDA

View Full Version : Life is ruined for me all of the sudden

hopeNfaith88
05-13-2012, 03:17 PM
Hello everyone. This is my first post. Stumbled upon this website out of despair. i am looking for any kind of answers from someone kind enough to respond...

I am a college student, 20 years old, who up until two months ago very much enjoyed life. I went out frequently, loved driving on road trips. I suffered no more anxiety than the average, and it was purely situational. Suddenly and without any apparent reason my life has turned to hell.

One day i couldnt leave my house. Something about walking out my front door, the world looked too bright and just not the same. I now have panic attacks if i even walk to my mailbox. I cant drive period. The worst places for me are grocery stores and really any place with alot of bright fluorescent lights. Something happens with my vision that i cant explain. I feel foggy and like i cant focus on anything. It gives me headaches sometimes. I worked in a grocery store and had to quit my job, also i had to take a leave from school. I cant sit under lights in a classroom. All this is very scary and hard on me. My life is on hold while i am constantly suffering. I had to break up wih my girlfriend because i cant go see her or give her the attention she deserves.

The hardest thing is trying to help myself. Ive gone to doctors offices but i am incapable of describing to them how i am feeling. As i begin to talk about it i panic, i lose my train of thought and forget what i am saying. I always have atleast one panic attack at the doctors office and as a result have grown. Eru phobic of them.