PDA

View Full Version : Need help resetting sleep!

07hxox
05-04-2012, 01:27 AM
So it's been like 2 years sleeping from 4 to 6 in the morning and waking up in the afternoon. It started off with me having bad insomnia and then after that schedule was messed up. I feel helpless I don't know what to do. It's like I want to change and get back on better schedule but I'm afraid to change. I don't know if that makes any sense? I feel a lot anxiety about getting back to normal sleep and I don't know why.
:( I mean I honestly don't think I do much about it either. I have taken later classes in the afternoon instead of the morning. And now I graduated college and didnt find a job yet. Have any of you went through the same? And what has helped you guys?

07hxox
05-04-2012, 01:32 AM
Also I feel so ashamed, embarrassed and guilty of it!!! :(

laurandisorder
05-04-2012, 06:31 AM
I have done exactly the same thing and you need to break this cycle. It's really, really bad for you!! It certainly doesn't help when you don't have work or study to wake up for. I'm definitely a night owl, but I have experienced first hand how bad this sleep cycle can be.

You have to snap out of it. This might seem presumptuous, but are you able to work at the moment? Getting a job really helped me break the cycle.

Go and see your Doctor and have a chat about what you can do to reverse this pattern. You are basically sleeping through the day, when your body feels and operates at its best. Google cicardian rhythm and see what messing with it can do. I bet you feel fatigued and out of whack when you wake up midday and you probably get bad headaches. Humans need sunlight - just like plants!