PDA

View Full Version : Desperate

andreakl
04-08-2012, 04:53 PM
Hi. Im new to all this, but am amazed and somewhat comforted to see there are so many people out here like me! I am 25 years old and feel like I have a great life! Good marriage, good jobs, beautiful home... But theres something so wrong with the way I feel. I have always been OCD, since I was a child I remember my rituals and obsessive rediculous things... I remember being very anxious in social things that I wasnt 100% comfortable with... Always been paranoid about throwing up. Things in my mind I know are completely stupid! But I cant get past it and just RELAX!! But then for a long time I wasnt really plagued by my anxiety and had a "normal" life! But for the past year or so, its been coming on a lot. I understand my anxiety somewhat so I try really hard to talk myself out of it and breath through my attacks but lately its been impossible. I have a job I love but notice it a lot at work, the extreme dizziness which makes my anxiety 100 times worse cuz I freak about passing out or thinking theres another underlying illness causing my light head feeling and nausia... But I KNOW its just my f-ed up brain screwing with me!!! I feel like im going insane!! No one I know really has these problems, so its hard to talk about it. I hide it pretty well. But I dont wanna live like this anymore, I am beginning to feel depressed! Im scared I will never feel GOOD again! :( My doctor put me on Zoloft and its been about 10 days on it.. I see no improvement at all yet. Still
light headed and ready to crawl out of my skin. I know i may need to try different meds to find one that works but I hate the idea of taking any med at all. I want to get pregnant soon and dont want to worry about THAT TOO! I feel like its gotten so bad in the last month im afraid of what ill let my life get like if it gets any worse... A relcuse?! Constantly sick?? Thats no way to live! Im desperate for help.

laurandisorder